Feeling Better, but Still Half-Assed

This is my second attempt at this post.  I just got a new laptop that is still being set up.  Also the  keys are ridiculously hard to press.  So I’m typing like a half dumb monkey.  Anyhow, that aside, forgive my hiatus.  I said in my lat post I didn’t feel right, and I wasn’t.  I was truly sick on Thursday.  I felt much better by Friday night, but then my fiance was here, and there was no way I was posting.  Anyhow sorry!

I made the dal a few days ago, and although the photos look good, the food was not.  It had an inexplicable sour taste to it.  I ate a bit, and an Indian friend said it was good, but it was definitely off.  I dumped the rest, and I’ll make it again later hopefully without the sour. I saved the lasagna for Saturday and fed it to my Dad.  He liked it!  My family isn’t against my eating habits but they don’t share them.

On the weight loss front, I’ve been steadily losing! I really want a day off from dieting, so I’ve eaten more today, but I have worked out quite a bit so I have the calories. I had some fake chicken yesterday, which was respectable. I forget the brand.  I also had some fake ham today.  I rarely buy the fake meats, but Mr. F is a big fan.  I also made up a song about how my sandwich was better than his.  I’m a very sweet girl. (In my defense my sandwich was better than his.  He tried a bite.)

Another silly fun thing from the weekend, I got a fantastic new toothbrush.  It was far far too expensive but I’ve wanted one like it for years.  It is one of the whitening automatic toothbrushes.  It genuinely has made my teeth whiter in two days.  I also find I eat less if my teeth are super clean.

I was going to blog about the women olympic swimmers and the media attention for them being “over weight”.  I’ll get to that when I’m back on the mac and not dealing with the terrible little acer buttons.  I hope I get used to them.  Sorry for the stream of consciousness.

This entry was posted in Crazy, Weight and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Feeling Better, but Still Half-Assed

  1. Kinenchen says:

    it’s good to take a break every once in a while and congrats on the steady weight loss!

Leave a Reply

